4 thoughts on “Alone with Thoughts

  1. Kris says:

    How peaceful…I wouldn’t have minded to live back then.
    However, then I wouldn’t have had you for a sister-in-law…

  2. Ingrid says:

    After having a big family, I am really enjoying peace and quiet while Emily is in school. Two days ago, it was snowing and I was chopping veggies for beef vegetable soup. No music playing, just quiet. Being able to think deeply is something most moms don’t get a chance to do often with interruptions and demands on their thoughts. I love the quiet of my home and being alone with thoughts and prayers. It recharges me and then, of course, when it’s time to pick up my daughter, I look forward to her chatter again! Kris, we could both have lived back then. Neighbors!

Leave a Reply

