For a Son

SamI’ve added three posts in the last 24 hours. That’s a change, but  today my son Samuel is 27-years-old. It’s always hard for us as parents to fathom how quickly our children are grown. It boggles my mind that Sam could be this age already.  He should still be the little guy with the dimple that I tucked into bed.

One of Sam’s gifts has always been a kind and tender heart. He is also spiritual in his outlook and a serious thinker. When he was three-years-old I came into his bedroom to tuck him into bed and he had his arms out hugging something invisible. When I asked him what he was doing, he told me he was hugging Jesus good-night, because he loved him. I never forgot the faith of Sam as a child, and was reminded how precious that must be to the Lord.

Sam is now a loving husband to Laura and father of two darling little boys, Peter and Max. He is also Communications Director for Pro-Life Wisconsin. He spends his time writing and speaking as an advocate for the voiceless, the little people who are forgotten in our culture.

I am thankful for him and his loving presence on our lives. He is always ready to help others and his wife and babies adore him. That is the greatest measure of a man’s character. God bless you, Sammy. (I still call you that.) Happy Birthday!

Which reminds me, I have to share a photo I snapped this week of Peter and Max. I am a grandmother, so please indulge me.  These are Grammy’s boys.   ❤

peterandmax

6 thoughts on “For a Son

  1. Kris says:

    Happy Birthday Sam! Can’t believe you’re 27. Time passes by before you know it.
    See you soon…
    Love, Uncle & Auntie

  2. Tom says:

    Happy Birthday, Sam/Hamock–
    Some of the most fun times of my life came by way of Sam–I’ll never forget them!
    Thanks for spreading joy! Hope your birthday is as happy as you have made others throughout your life. Love you,
    Dap : )

  3. Beverley says:

    Happy Birthday, Sam!
    I am blessed to have met you via your mother’s blog. Praying for you as you bless the Lord with your steadfast love for Him and the family He has blessed you with.

Leave a Reply

