Happy Birthday to a Loved One

I wanted to wish a very happy birthday to my sister-in-law, Kris. Kris lights up any room she is in with her laugh and her kind interest in people. One of my favorite things to do when Kris is in town is to sit and talk and talk. We are both dyed-in-the-wool Milwaukee girls who grew up going to the same places and seeing the same things. The night the Brewers won the pennant back in 1982, Kris and I were both there in different parts of the stadium, we just didn’t know each other yet. We probably crossed paths more than we know (along with Tom.)

Kris’s faith in Jesus, her encouragement and love for us and our children is a constant source of joy. Thank you, Kris, for being such a blessing wherever you go!

 

KrisandTom

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to a Loved One

  1. Kris says:

    Thank you, dear sister-in-law. I treasure those times we spend chit-chatting also. I wish
    we lived closer to one another. You are a added blessing in my life…love

  2. healingInHim says:

    Kris — HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
    Ingrid this is just soooo very special. This is what glorifies Christ … This is ‘family’. 🙂

  3. Tom Schlueter says:

    This is one of my all-time favorite pictures, ’cause it’s me and my dear sister, Kris. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! And now, ___years later, she still has the exact same sweet glow in her face, ALL the time! I am sooooo blessed to be able to call such a beautiful person, “My sister.” I wish I could give you a great big hug right now, but we’ll have to let that wait for your future visit. Can’t wait!! God bless your special day, and everyday! Love you always, Kris.
    Your brother, Tom

  4. Judi says:

    I got teary-eyed reading this post. And the comments. The picture is adorable. Happy Birthday to Kris!

Comments are closed.