Standing Up for the Truth on Radio

Llanddwyn Isle CrossIt has been two years since I did any on air radio work, but Thursday morning I joined Amy Spreeman and Mike LeMay at Stand Up for the Truth Radio to talk about the continuing evangelical collapse and spiritual falling away in progress in the evangelical world. There is an unmistakable escalation going on.

I have held off from blogging, writing articles or working on the air on these topics for the last 24 months, waiting on the Lord, seeking his direction. In August, I was hired by a very fine radio host in Dallas who hosts a nationally syndicated radio show heard for three hours every day on over 100 stations around the country. As I have been watching and reading and researching for my radio job, I have felt a growing desire to once again speak out on some of these things. It’s almost impossible to stay silent when you see the Bible and the Lord Jesus Christ attacked daily, often from those claiming to follow Christ. When Amy Spreeman called me, it was an honor to once again contend for the Lord publicly.

If you would like to hear the program with Mike and Amy on Stand Up for the Truth, a program based right here in Wisconsin, you can click here for the podcast. We had some phone trouble initially, and I wondered if the interview would happen! But it all came together, and I felt a strength and confidence that could have only come from the Lord. In our weakness, we are strong, because we have a strong Savior who works in the midst of our frailty to bring glory to himself. Whatever I do in the future, whether I say another word publicly or not on these spiritual issues, I can attest to the fact that God is good, his mercies are everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.

11 thoughts on “Standing Up for the Truth on Radio

  1. Jan says:

    It was so good to hear you again contending for the faith in these very dark days. You are always a blessing! We will keep our eyes upon Jesus!

  2. Beverley says:

    Ingrid, This is a personal answer to prayer for me. I have been praying that as you move on, that you could still be used “on air” by another ministry. Many years ago, the Lord used you as you interviewed Deb Dombrowski and Ken Silva. This interview confirmed that I was not imagining the apostasy within the church. May the Lord continue to bless you and your family as you “contend earnestly for the faith”. JUDE 3
    You have been a faithful wife and mother and I truly pray the Lord’s greatest blessing and wisdom for you in these dark days.

  3. Becky McGraw says:

    Ingrid, You have been such a blessing to me; and God has used you in my life in some of the darkest times of my life. It was wonderful to hear you on the radio, yesterday!

  4. Yaddy says:

    It was so good to hear you again…I used to listen to you ages ago….please keep it up and continue to let people hear your good opinions

  5. Reggie says:

    It’s great to hear you contending for the faith once again – welcome back! We always had faith that God would open another door for you to continue in radio ministry.

  6. Amy Spreeman says:

    Ingrid, we can’t wait to have you back! You have a voice and a passion for Christ and His Word that needs to be heard. Thanks for being with us in the first of what I hope will be many more guest spots. – Amy

  7. Rose says:

    Ingrid, I still have some of the programs you did at Crosstalk on my mp3 player. They were so good, I hated to delete them and have relistened several times. What a delight to hear you on Stand Up For The Truth! May the Lord give you many more opportunities to contend on air for the faith. You have a wonderful gift and one so desperately needed today.

  8. Wayne Nowacki says:

    Rose I also have some of Ingrid’s episodes of crosstalk archived on my PC. It was great hearing you talk with Amy on what has become my new discernment podcast program aside from still listening to Jan Markells understanding the times radio. Your work in this Avenue has been sorely missed and you did not miss a beat with this episode.

Leave a Reply

