My Mother

Who gave me life? My mother.
Who first showed me love? My mother.
Who first breathed the name of Jesus in prayer over my head before I could form a word? My mother.
Who showed me the love of God in every act of tenderness and care? My mother.
Who taught me Bible verses as soon as I could talk? My mother.
Who sought to live out those verses in front of us? My mother.
Who taught me right from wrong and corrected sinful behavior? My mother.
Who wore out a Bible story book reading out the marvels of God’s mighty hand? My mother.
Who gave of herself constantly and poured all she had into her three children? My mother.
Who taught me mother-love for my own children? My beautiful mother.

I honor my mother, Freda, today who through many difficult circumstances and through the wearying and complex maze of this life shows the reality of her faith and shows Christ to her children and grandchildren and soon, their children.

We all love you, Mom and call you blessed!

Her children arise up, and call her blessed. ~ Proverbs 31:28a

6 thoughts on “My Mother

  1. Lisa Turner says:

    Yes, Sis, what a beautiful Mom we have. My efforts with my own kids seem to pale in comparison. God’s blessing on her this weekend, and always!!

  2. Freda says:

    Thanks Ingrid and Lisa – I love you both and all the wonderful grandchildren you have given me- plus the world’s two
    greatest sons-in-law – continued prayers as long as the Lord permits!! Mom

  3. Christina says:

    Happy Mothers Day Ingrid! Hope you have a blessed day! You are a great mother.

  4. Christina says:

    Happy Mothers Day Ingrid! Hope you have a blessed day. You are a great mother!

Leave a Reply

