14 thoughts on “Five of Our Seven at Kopps (the World’s Best Custard)

  1. Marilyn B. says:

    You have such a lovely family!

    Frozen custard sounds like fun. Especially when you get to share it with a loving family! I’ve never had it, but since my husband has been working near Minneapolis (flies out from Oregon every week) the last few months he’s gotten to experience that and a few other mid-western wonders!

  2. Donna says:

    what a lovely picture to start the day–they are beautiful young people. And you are right about Kopps. My personal favorite is their raspberry.

  3. Lorrie says:

    Love the picture! Who else is missing besides Emmy? I know Mary and William from your writing, but not the other boys. And Laura is your daughter-in-law?

  4. Ingrid Schlueter says:

    Charlie is the other one missing. He’s Sam’s older brother. He is 24 years old. Shocking. Jonathan is 25 (from Bulgaria), Mary 15 1/2 from Romania, Laura is my daughter-in-law, Will is 15 and of course, Sam who is 23.

  5. Holly says:

    Ingrid, Over the years as I listened to Crosstalk I always imagined you as having long dark hair and no glasses. Now I know that’s not what you look like at all, but it’s kind of funny how much Mary looks like what I thought you looked like! Blessings to you all.

  6. Ingrid Schlueter says:

    Holly, that’s funny. I always picture radio people different than they look. I used to attend community ascertainment meetings for my job (FCC requires these for media outlets) and I’d see radio people there from other stations. It never ceased to amaze me how different they were from what I had pictured based on their voices. As for Kopps, Donna hit it on the head. The only special flavor I will abandon my chocolate fix for is when Kopps has rasberry. It is utterly delicious pink heaven. Custard is creamier than ice cream (and twice as fattening), but there is nothing else so good.

  7. carolynb says:

    “Custard is creamier than ice cream (and twice as fattening)” – now there’s the ticket! 🙂 Those are two excellent reasons to enjoy custard.

    Great picture of your family!

  8. Lisa Green Kentala says:

    I happened to notice Will’s shirt with an insignia and what looks like a name tag. My 14 year old has started caddying this summer at a nearby golf club (following in his older brother’s footsteps) and his shirt/name tags looks quite similar – just a darker shade of green!

  9. Kris says:

    They’re all growing up too fast! Great picture and what better
    place to take a picture at. I wonder why? Kris

  10. Donna says:

    Monday, August 29 for raspberry. Yes, I am so smitten with Kopps that I have its monthly menu bookmarked (along with Ingrid’s blog!).

Leave a Reply

