14 thoughts on “Will Makes a Joyful Noise

  1. Ingrid Schlueter says:

    Will’s teacher (in the video) was working with the student before him when we got there for his lesson. He’s a student of hers, now at Julliard, and we got to hear him go over one of the pieces for his recital Wednesday night. Thrilling.

  2. Kris says:

    …I thought I was at a concert! A God given talent most certainly.
    So proud…love, Kris

  3. christina says:

    Beautiful. I remember recitals…..always made me nervous no matter how many times I played. Does Will get nervous, even though he plays wonderfully?

  4. Ingrid Schlueter says:

    Will does get nervous before recitals – like a wire strung tighter and tighter until it’s finally over. I’ve heard pros say that they also get nerves and that without them, they don’t do as well. I guess the difference between a pro and the rest is that nerves don’t automatically make you choke. It’s tough to get to that level of playing. Tom told me when he won the International Trumpet Guild Solo Competition (which is playing in front of primarily trumpet players and faculty – tough audience) he was beyond nervous. But he had done the work and in his mind he just said, “I can do this.” And he did. I would think somebody wasn’t wired normally if they didn’t get a little anxiety at least at the big moment.

  5. Glenn says:

    Just read you Fibromyalgia Song entry and want you to know that I will be praying for you, Tom and family. Stress can sure cause a lot of problems.
    Have you ever heard of the old Gospel singer, Alan McGill? I discovered him
    a few years ago, just before he died and was able to get several of his records on CD. A lot of it was from the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s and on of my favorite songs
    of his is “It’s Always Darkest Before The Dawn”. email me and I would love to
    send it to you.

  6. Rose says:

    Ingrid, I will be praying for you daily. Take care dear sister. May the Lord heal and strengthen you and meet every need of your family at this time.

  7. Marilyn says:

    Nice playing Will. Not many youth can play the organ and you should feel proud of yourself! Keep up the good work!!!!

Leave a Reply

