10 thoughts on “Charlie is 23!

  1. Darlene says:

    Great job. Hollywood here you come. Just joking.
    Emily and Charlie look a lot a like. Love the dark hair.
    Being Italian I have always loved dark hair olive skin.

    Your program yesterday on Crosstalk was excellent.
    Thank you for all the time you put into make us aware
    of all that is going on. I really liked the passion in your voice.

  2. Lisa K says:

    Great slide show! Can you believe you have such a grown up son and a young baby at the same time??
    Spring is such a nice time to have a baby isn’t it? (My almost 13 year old son was born April 17th).
    Hope Charlie has a happy birthday!

  3. Ingrid Schlueter says:

    It is surreal having a baby and a 23-year-old. I was 20 when Charlie was born, but doing all the same things I’m doing now with bottles, diapers, etc. It was even the same hospital as Emmy was born in, but a whole different world in terms of surroundings! He was born right on time, healthy and no problems. I’ve forgotten what it’s like to go home with a baby as the last two spent 2-3 weeks in the ICU. My life certainly isn’t one that goes by the books, I guess.

  4. paulabukacek says:

    Well done!!!!! you know I’m a willing student any time. Watching that was a little like seeing your own life go by if fast motion. Your son is so handsome. You must be very proud of him as well you should. I hope he has a great birthday. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Jessica Fales says:

    Ok, so I cried. I reminded me that my two little guys will be grown up before I know it. Can you tell I have spent the last month sleep deprived with my new one? LOL 🙂 But I give myself credit for not crying till I saw the picture of your two guys dressed in those adorable sailor suits.

    Thanks for the cry and the smiles,
    Jess

  6. Charlie says:

    For your first slide show, it was spectacular! Thanks so much for this it means a lot. 23 years sure went by quickly that’s for sure.God has been good and I’ve learned a lot over the years. I appreciate the time you put into this. Thanks for being a great mom and for caring so much. I really enjoyed the slides and the music :] Love you!

  7. Kris says:

    Loved the “Happy Birthday” dedication video. It was great!
    Happy Birthday Charlie…we love you,
    Uncle Mike & Aunt Kris 😉

Leave a Reply

