Charlie and Sammy

I’m headed out of town for a few days so if your comments don’t get approved right away, that’s why. My dad surprised me with some sound files from 1991 from a tape (remember those?) recorded for my Grandma in northern Minnesota for Christmas. She passed away in 1997. The sound of those little voices, of course, had me reaching for the tissues. That’s the price of being a mother, I guess. For all the mothers out there who wonder where all the years have gone and where all the little voices are, here are Charlie and Sammy, my oldest two when they were 3 and 4 singing some great classics like How Much is That Doggy in the Window. I used to sing You Are My Sunshine to them at night when tucking them into bed, and that’s how they got the interesting wording, bless their hearts!

4 thoughts on “Charlie and Sammy

  1. Jennifer says:

    Oh Ingrid I think that is just about one of the sweetest things I have heard. It reminds me of Christmastime. I am going to go and get some video of my kids now too!

  2. Margaret L. Been says:

    Too precious for words! What little beauties! I can imagine they are now very handsome young men.

Leave a Reply

