Eighteen Years

In front of the house Tom bought before we were married, there was a birch tree. I noticed something about it one day. A larger branch had grown up into a smaller branch just above it. They had fused together to make one, strong, big branch. The two separate branches could still be seen, but only as as part of a whole, grown together. It was a vivid picture of marriage for me. Tom was the stronger branch, the strength and support I needed at a critical time in my life. God fused our lives together to make one strong team. Life sends many storms, but we have faced them together with God’s constant grace supplying our needs.

June 30th is our 18th wedding anniversary. It doesn’t seem like even a year could have elapsed, but looking at the photos, it’s clear that a lot of years have gone by! We finally had anniversary photos taken in 2010, the first we have had since we were engaged, so I’ll share one of them here.

 

195b

9 thoughts on “Eighteen Years

  1. I had commented on this latest posting. For some reason the URL will not open? Regardless; I was greatly blessed by this tribute to your 18th Marriage Anniversary and pray the Lord continues to bless and keep you and loved ones IN HIS loving HANDS. In Christ, Beverley Date: Sat, 29 Jun 2013 20:50:19 +0000 To: bevanne@mymts.net

  2. I wish you many more happy and healthy years (decades!). p.s. You have a LONG way to go to catch up with me!

  3. Happy Anniversary, Ingrid. My husband and I were married on January 1 of the same year. Your piece about your marriage is a beautiful tribute to GOD’s work. Thank you.

  4. PRAISE GOD – He has certainly done great things… bless His holy name!
    May you both abide in The love of Christ all your days!!!!

  5. Happy Anniversary! What a coincidence that we share the same anniversary date…..my husband and I celebrated our 40th on June 30th! Before you know it, Lord willing, you will also be celebrating your 40th. It’s amazing to us how the years have slipped by. May the Lord continue to bless the two of you as you serve Him!

Leave a Reply

